Spotify Review

spotify

INSTANT ACCESS TO MILLIONS OF SONGS

bubble_nath

I’ve been a user of Spotify for around 4 years now and I thought it’d be good to share my love with you. I originally used to buy all my music and it all adds up, instead I now use Spotify. I’ve always gone through life listening to one artists song and being crazy obsessed with them and then hunting down their whole album on YouTube or somewhere else, so to be able to do that in an instant is great.

image (7) image (6)

Spotify is a Free app however is very limited to those who do not pay for the premium service but if you do it’s totally worth it. I’ve been a member of Premium for at least 3 years as I think that £9.99 is a great price to be able to listen to unlimited hours of music and being able to use the app on the go. If you are a student you can also get a discount on the premium service too. It’s a great way to keep your music collection with you at all points throughout the day! I can make a playlist of all my favourite songs, save it and listen to it anywhere I want. I can share it with my friends or subscribe to their favourite playlists too. You can also check what artists Spotify suggests you to listen to if you enjoy the one you’re currently listening to, which I’ve found many little treats with. It really does come in handy, not having to wait for music to download, or having to go hunting for that song you really loved you just heard on TV, you get the idea.

I think I should mention that Spotify is one of the only reasons I originally bought an iPhone along with Instagram, which may sound crazy to a few of you but I really do find it THAT useful.

Overall I’d give Spotify a massive 5 Taps for being there for me through all my everyday problems and getting me through the day 😉

5

break

bubble_adam

Can’t say i’ve always been a true Spotify user like Nathan up there but I can say that I have been a loyal user of their app. Living in London was pretty much a rush for me and keeping my music updated was a rarity in my life. I had to brave all my tube journeys with either no music or listen to my limited collection of songs in my iTunes library. To my result they both made me unhappy and i don’t like being unhappy. I really don’t. Nobody likes me when i’m unhappy either.

Then, along came Spotify. My life – changed forever.

Music was there at my fingertips. I had access to whatever song I wanted (besides Rihanna‘s new album – which is now on the music service after months of being absent) and I was loving it! Although, I found myself listening to the songs that i already had…yeah, I was pretty much wasting an amazing service. However, i then discovered that you could take your music anywhere with you, and i mean, anywhere. There was a cool switch inside the app that allowed you to listen to your songs whilst offline. This basically meant downloading all the songs in the playlist of your choice (which could be all of them if you had sufficient space) and then Spotify would store them in the app for your convenience. No longer was i subdued to silence or the public of London on my commutes to work. I sat happily, with Mariah Carey harmonising in my ears, i was in heaven.

A massive 5 taps from me, Spotify you rock my world.

5

bubble_appstore

Posted on September 8, 2013, in Reviews, Tools and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

