Roll Review

roll

KEEP ROLLIN’ ROLLIN’ ROLLIN’

bubble_nath

Everyone loves those simple games that just get you fuming in less than a minute of playing them right? me neither. Roll is a Free App available from the App Store and was brought to us by Gourmet Pixel Ltd. I decided I’d download a random App to review today and wow this one really pissed me off. I thought it’d be something simple to keep me busy when I was travelling to work or something but…No, The game infuriates me which would never be good in the back of a taxi.

image (15) image (16)

Why does it infuriate you so much Nathan? Well I’ll tell you why and lets be honest It’s not going to be pretty. The game starts off with two balls which you need to put back into their original slots by tilting your phone around, sounds simple enough? well the first level is easy and you’re loving life. Then the madness happens they add another ball and the game suddenly becomes a challenge, not to mention the timer ticking away at the side of your screen.

There is nothing I hate more than a timer telling me how long I have to complete something which is slowly driving me insane. I wouldn’t mind but when you do get the balls in the right slot you can knock them out with another ball but alas if you put the wrong colour in the wrong hole the game is OVER and you must try again?! I think I got up to level 3 or something and got too annoyed to play any more. This game might be right up some of your streets but it certainly isn’t up mine.

I’ll not be playing the App again for the good of my health, Roll you’ve scored a very annoying 2 taps from me.

2

bubble_appstore

Posted on September 17, 2013, in Games, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

