All about Control Center in iOS7

tips

What is Control Centre you ask?

Screen Shot 2013-09-19 at 14.36.04

For those of you who have used iOS6 for it’s full length of release or even older versions of the OS, I promise you that this will be one of your favourite things about iOS7. From this simple swipe up you have everything you need at your fingertip.

If you look through my App purchases on the App Store you will see countless Flashlight apps, all claiming to be better at switching my light on, a simple task, yet these Apps claim to change my life with this light. Well, none of them have. Most of them are free, advert funded apps, some of them are pretty, others are God awful!

All hail, the Torch switch in Control Center. That’s it, that little torch icon on the bottom left. Simple. Quick. That’s all I’ve ever wanted from my Flashlight.

Two other little features that have proven helpful are the Clock and Calculator App launchers, when i’m boiling an egg, I need a timer quick, and nothing does it better than my Control Center! Finally, the bottom right corner has always been saved for the camera app. Why is it in the Control Center though when the app is already on your home screen (providing you keep it there) and when your iPhone, iPod or iPad is locked you can access your Camera App by simply swiping upwards on the right of your screen. I suppose it’s handy for those people who are folder centric when it comes to their organisation, but for me, it’s pointless.

From the top you can toggle Airplane Mode, Wifi, Bluetooth, Do Not Disturb and Auto-Rotate. These are so convenient, they make you question why Apple would keep these from us all these years. Why Apple, why?

Another handy feature for when you’re out in the sun or your led in bed with your iPhone hovering above your face, brightness. Auto-brightness is genius, I agree, but I can’t say that it has always been there to support me. In my minute of need, I need quick precise brightness shifting! I can now finally breathe as iOS7 has come to my rescue. Sometimes I just sit there and adjust my brightness, why? Because I can.

What is AirDrop and AirPlay you ask again?

Posted on September 19, 2013, in Tips & Tricks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

